University Libraries Resources
- HeinOnline Academic
HeinOnline Academic is a full-text research collection offering U.S. federal publications such as the U.S. Code, Federal Register, treaties and agreements, U.S. and state appellate court opinions, federal legislative histories, presidential documents; a collection of legal classics; and constitutions of the world
Resources for Finding Print and Electronic Government Publications
IMPORTANT: Many documents published before 1976 are not included in online library catalogs. Documents specialists in individual libraries may be able to locate them, so it is worthwhile to request them through Interlibrary Loan or ask in the documents departments of particular libraries.
- Wright State University Libraries CatalogThe catalog includes government publications in both print and online formats.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)Web site from the Government Printing Office. July 1976-present. Updated daily.
- GPO Advanced Search (Government Printing Office) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations to publications produced by United States government agencies including print books and pamphlets, electronic documents, and statistics.
- Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications1951-1976. Print edition Abs/Inds Z1223 .A18
Technical Reports
- National Technical Reports Library
Search by author, title, or agency to find technical reports. Some are available in full-text. The NTRL was created by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS).
Archive of Government Web Sites
- CyberCemeteryThis is an archive of government web sites that have ceased operation and provides historical government information.
