Biochemistry and Molecular Biology: Home

This option will search a combination of all the available science databases produced by this Clarivate Analytics The search will include familiar citation, biology, medicine, and patent databases. Once connected, review the "select a database" option for a complete list. Use this option if you are not sure which Clarivate database may offer the best results.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.]

PubMed points to many different kinds of biomedical literature including research articles, clinical reports, and case studies. Use the Find-It button to determine Wright State access options to the literature.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased some article level access for you from multiple publishers.]

Biosis Citation Index indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, meeting abstracts, and patents in all areas of biology from 1926 to the present. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.]

SciFinder-n focuses on chemical literature. Search by topic or by chemical structure for materials information, methods, or limited properties. Limited Use: Wright State University Faculty and Students only. [Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from the American Chemical Society.]

Indexes research literature across a wide range of disciplines and formats. Use the library connection to gScholar to get more attached full-text articles. [While Google Scholar provides access to many free articles more article access is provided through Wright State University Libraries purchases.]

The Web of Science Citation Index searches the literature that made the biggest research impact. Search SCI when you want to find quality over completeness. Use the Find-It button to determine Wright State University access options to the literature.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.]