It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A research guide of recommended information resources for Education
ERICEducational Resources Information Center contains citations to journal articles and document abstracts on all aspects of education research and practice. Full-text may be available via Find-It and linked ERIC documents.
Education Research CompleteCover all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual, health education, and testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Some full-text is included. Other full-text may be available via Find-It.
QuickSearchQuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
Academic Search CompleteGet full-text access to magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and the humanities. Full-text may be available via Find-It. Useful place to begin broad searches for general topics.
Social Sciences Citation IndexThis multidisciplinary resource indexes journal literature of the social sciences. Represented disciplines include anthropology, business, communication, criminology, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, history, law, political science, psychology, religion, social psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies. Search by topic, keyword, or author. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Links to full-text occur when available. Also known as SSCI.
Google ScholarIndexes research literature across a wide range of disciplines and formats. Use the library connection to gScholar to get more attached full-text articles.
JSTORJSTOR contains the complete digitized backfile of core scholarly journals from a broad range of academic disciplines.
Whether you are looking for an electronic journal or a physical journal, you can see how to do that in this handout.
How can I access electronic journal articles?
You must be a current Wright State University student or employee to use the resources remotely. Access resources through the University Libraries' website and use your campus username (e.g. w012abc) and password to log in to your library account.
Once you are on the library's website, begin searching in QuickSearch or another database. If you find an article, book, or another resource but cannot find the full-text, Ask a Librarian for help finding access to the resource.