Find Master's Theses & Doctoral Dissertations in Education & Related Fields
- Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK ETD) This link opens in a new window
A free repository of full-text masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities. Also known as the OhioLINK ETD.
- CORE ScholarCORE Scholar is an institutional repository sponsored by Wright State University Libraries and managed by the Digital Initiatives and Repository Services department. The institutional repository collects and makes available the scholarly output of WSU faculty, staff, and students as well as local, regional, and WSU heritage material. The goal of CORE Scholar is to provide open access and worldwide exposure to Wright State’s unique research and collections.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
A resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published worldwide contributed by over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. Also known as the OATD.
- Dissertations & Theses: A&I This link opens in a new window
DTA&I, also known as Dissertation Abstracts, provides citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from North American institutions published since 1861 and European universities since 1988.
How To Write Academic Papers/Theses/Dissertations
Citation Management Systems (CMS)
A citation management system can help you organize, manage, and annotate your references when working on projects or assignments. Below are some examples.
Note: There are free versions of the below-mentioned citation management systems.
- ZoteroZotero is a free and open-source reference management software to manage bibliographic data and related research materials (such as PDF files). It is produced by the Center for History and New Media at George Mason University.
- MendeleyMendeley is a commercial, reference manager that is used to manage and share research papers and generate bibliographies for scholarly articles. It is produced by Elsevier.
- EndNoteEndNote is a commercial reference management software package, used to manage bibliographies and references when writing essays and articles. It is produced by Clarivate Analytics (Web of Science publishers).
Citing Your Sources
- Citing Your Sources-APASeveral good sources to help you with APA style. The Purdue OWL is particularly recommended for easy to understand examples.
Ask Us
Questions? Ask your librarian!
Need Citation Help?
Should I use APA Format?
If you are in a class or any of the following subjects are your major, you should probably use APA format:
- Psychology
- Counseling
- Education
What is a DOI?
DOI stands for Digital Object Identifier. It is a persistent, unique number that identifies a piece of online or digital information, such as a journal article, a chapter in an online book, a data set, a map, and so on. Students most often encounter DOIs when they're citing journal articles. Keep in mind that not every journal article will have a DOI assigned to it! Look for the DOI on the first page of the article, either at the top or bottom. You need to include them in your citation as they are very helpful when trying to locate the article later.
If you don't see the DOI:
Visit CrossRef.ORG
Search for the article to find the article's DOI.
- APA 7th ed. Citation StyleThis includes the frequently used resource types and basic citation formats of those resource types.