On This Page:
Best Databases for Finding Articles
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed contains more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from national and international journals. PubMed includes MEDLINE and is freely available worldwide.
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Search this comprehensive resource for sports, physical fitness and sports medicine literature. Full-text content comes from books, conference proceedings, and journals.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Collection of fulltext clinical medicine resources from Elsevier. Content includes medical texts, journal articles, Clinical Overviews/First Consult for evidence-based care, clinical guidelines, drug information, videos of clinical procedures (Procedures Consult), images, patient education handouts and more.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Search journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. Also contains early-release citations for pre-published journal articles.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)Search MEDLINE using the EBSCOhost search interface. Content covers all aspects of biomedical literature.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete covers all areas of study and includes full-text of 6,800 scholarly journals.
Books in Athletic Training and Sports Medicine
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowCollection of fulltext clinical medicine resources from Elsevier. Content includes medical texts (including Orthopedics and Sports Medicine ebooks), journal articles, Clinical Overviews for evidence-based care, clinical guidelines, drug information, videos of clinical procedures, images, patient education handouts and more
Other Library Research Guides
- Evidence-Based MedicineSources for finding clinical evidence and for understanding the concepts of evidence- based practice in medicine.
Find Books, Journals, Documents, and Media
- Wright State University Library CatalogSearch for books, journals, media, eBooks, and more from the University Libraries
- OhioLINK Central CatalogWright State doesn't have what you need? Search academic libraries in Ohio to check availability.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
Identify worldwide library ownership of any type of material. Each entry contains descriptive information and library holdings. Most useful to determine ownership of books, archive literature, and journal subscriptions. Do not use to search for the content of book chapters or individual articles. The FirstSearch version of Worldcat includes advanced search options for highly developed search strategies.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Collection of fulltext clinical medicine resources from Elsevier. Content includes medical texts, journal articles, Clinical Overviews/First Consult for evidence-based care, clinical guidelines, drug information, videos of clinical procedures (Procedures Consult), images, patient education handouts and more.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowRead the full-text of selected books from academic and commercial publishers, categorized by discipline.
- OhioLINK EBC (Electronic Book Center) This link opens in a new window
Read and search full-text scholarly and reference books from a wide range of publishers including ABC-Clio, Gale, Oxford University Press, Palgrave, Sage, Springer, and university presses.
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Search journal literature and ebooks published by Springer Nature. Springer Nature Link articles are also available in the Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK EJC). Book chapters can also be found in the Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK EBC). Content marked with a closed lock is not part of the libraries subscription.
- Wiley Online Library
Thousands of full-text journal articles and ebooks from the publisher Wiley and its hundreds of associated professional societies and associations.
- Google Book SearchSearch the full text of books to read online or find links to availability in libraries and bookstores.
