Articles: Best Bets
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of critical, scholarly material in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, humanities, and folklore. Worldwide coverage includes articles chosen from over 3,500 journals, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, and proceedings. Also known as the Modern Language Association International Bibliography. Links to full-text when available.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowExcellent source of scholarly articles. Focus your search with "Advanced Search."
- Literary Reference Plus This link opens in a new window
Search among literary critiques, author biographies, literary journal articles, reference works, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, plot summaries, synopses, work overviews and classic novels.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Search an index of journals, books and other important reference sources published worldwide in the humanities. Contains unique full-text content not available in other indexes. Additional full-text may be available via Find-It.
- Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Search several Gale literary databases combined into a single platform. Get full-text access to literary criticism, author biographies, plot summaries, work overviews, articles, essays, eBooks, book reviews, and classic texts. Used to be called Artemis.
Course Guides
Search for Books
Use the links below to search for titles in the Wright State University Catalog and the OhioLINK Catalog.
- Wright State University Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search the Wright State University library collection of books, music recordings, musical scores, journal titles, DVDs, archives, streaming videos, maps, government documents and more. Link to OhioLINK and SearchOhio collections to broaden your search coverage.
- OhioLINK CatalogOhioLINK is the state-wide academic library partnership - you can have books sent to Dunbar or Lake Campus from other academic libraries across the state.
Check out these video tutorials for assistance on searching the catalogs and placing an item on hold:
eBook Collections
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) This link opens in a new window
Read from this online archive of digitized versions of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom from 1701-1800. The collection includes books, pamphlets, broadsides and ephemera covering a broad range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new window
Read the full-text of titles listed in the Pollard & Redgrave Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wings Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement.
- American & English Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Prose This link opens in a new window
The American and English Literature Collection: Poetry, Drama and Prose includes many full-text English language literary works from the seventh through the late twentieth century. Sub-collections include poetry, drama, fiction, Shakespeare, Yeats, and the Bible in English.
