Research Guides: PLS 4540: Home

Comparative Analysis

You will need different types of sources for this paper than the position paper, and you will use them differently. Look to critically analyze the statements each country makes. Look for comparative data as well as for analysis of explanations.

When searching the scholarly databases try to find the specific subject term about your topic, then add in the name of the country you are considering.

Searching by subject term
View this short video for an example of narrowing your search to a subject term.

QuickSearch This link opens in a new window
QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
IPSA indexes and abstracts scholarly journals in political science. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Search the full-text of reference books, monographs, and conference papers including publications of the International Political Science Association.
Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal and newspaper articles, books, research, and scholarly discourse on the culture and politics of the Middle East and Central Asia.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Links to free and subscription based full-text articles. Includes professional journals, conference papers, books, government reports, discussion papers, theses and dissertations.
Peace Research Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, and peace psychology. Published six times annually with weekly updates to include works from important sources in the discipline.
International Security and Counter-Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive open source intelligence resource combines scholarly peer-reviewed journals with expert commentary covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management. Includes Stratfor reports.