It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PLS 4540: Home
You will need different types of sources for this paper than the position paper, and you will use them differently. Look to critically analyze the statements each country makes. Look for comparative data as well as for analysis of explanations.
When searching the scholarly databases try to find the specific subject term about your topic, then add in the name of the country you are considering.
QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Links to free and subscription based full-text articles. Includes professional journals, conference papers, books, government reports, discussion papers, theses and dissertations.
Covers areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, and peace psychology. Published six times annually with weekly updates to include works from important sources in the discipline.
This comprehensive open source intelligence resource combines scholarly peer-reviewed journals with expert commentary covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management. Includes Stratfor reports.