Kinesiology and Health: Articles

Search this comprehensive resource for sports, physical fitness and sports medicine literature. Full-text content comes from books, conference proceedings, and journals.

Search MEDLINE using the EBSCOhost search interface. Content is citations and abstracts from national and international journals covering all aspects of biomedicine including allied health and other fields as they relate to medicine or healthcare. MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

This multidisciplinary resource indexes journal literature of the sciences. Represented disciplines include astronomy, biochemistry, biology, chemistry, computer science, engineering, genetics, geology, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, pediatrics, pharmacology, physics, psychiatry, veterinary science, and zoology. Search by topic, keyword, or author. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Links to full-text occur when available. Also known as SCI.

This option will search a combination of all the available science databases produced by this publisher. The search will include familiar citation, biology, medicine, and patent databases. Once connected, review the "select a database" option for a complete list. Use this option if you are not sure which Clarivate database may offer the best results.

Get full-text access to magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and the humanities. Full-text may be available via Find-It. Useful place to begin broad searches for general topics.

QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.

Indexes research literature across a wide range of disciplines and formats. Use the library connection to gScholar to get more attached full-text articles.