Finding Books
QuickSearch helps you to find books, journal articles and other resources available through Wright State and OhioLINK. QuickSearch displays results from hundreds of databases, state-wide library inventories, and publishers' collections. Sign-in with your WSU account to get access to digital material.
Library of Congress Call Numbers for Social Work
Books focusing on Social Work and Social Welfare can be found in many places throughout the library's main collection. The list of Library of Congress call numbers below are just some of the more concentrated areas of the collection.
HN: Social History, Problems & Reform
HQ: Family, Marriage, Women
HT: Cities, Communities, Races
HV: Social Service, Welfare, Criminology
WSU EBook collection
Ebook Central (Formerly Ebrary)
Provides the full-text of books from academic and commercial publishers. Wright State library does not have access to all of the content. Available books are marked with a yellow seal. Formerly called ebrary.
Read the full-text of books from academic and commercial publishers, as well as a large number of older works in the public domain.
Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK EBC)
Read and search full-text scholarly and reference books from a wide range of publishers including ABC-Clio, Gale, Oxford University Press, Palgrave, Sage, Springer, and university presses. Also known as the OhioLINK EBC.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Search hundreds of scholarly, subject-specific reference titles in many topic areas, including the arts, business, education, history, the sciences, technology, literature, and the social sciences. Excellent for in-depth overviews of terms or concepts. Search individual e-books or whole collections.
Search and read entries from over one hundred social science and science specialized reference encyclopedias published by Sage.
