Suggested Databases & Resources
- Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new windowLimited Use 4 users
Contains abstracts from social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, and community organization. - SocINDEX This link opens in a new windowSocINDEX is a comprehensive, high quality sociology research database. This index features citations with subject headings from a sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. Extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included. Searchable cited references are also provided.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowPsycINFO covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
- PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
Read American Psychiatric Association books, journals, and assessment tools. Includes the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual DSM-V and APA practice guidelines.
Ask Us
Chat loading...
Questions? Ask your librarian!
Joanna Anderson
Contact:
Dunbar Library 120
(937) 775-3840
Subjects: Aerospace Medicine, Anatomy, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Biomedical Sciences, Community Health, Evidence Based Medicine, Health Information, Health Physical Education and Recreation, Medicine, Microbiology and Immunology, Neuroscience, Cell Biology and Physiology, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Population and Public Health Sciences, Social Work