Research Guides: Mathematics and Statistics: Home

Mathematics and Statistics Databases

MathSciNet Mathematical Reviews
Provides full-text access to all reviews published in Mathematical Reviews since 1940 and citations for current mathematical literature. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from the American Mathematical Society]
arXiv.org e-Print Archive
Search an archive of author-submitted, full-text preprint journal articles in physics. arXiv.org offers limited coverage of related fields: mathematics, computer science, nonlinear studies, and quantitative biology.
[arXiv is an Open Access pre-print server. The papers may not report final research results.]
Science Citation Index Expanded
The Web of Science Citation Index searches the literature that made the biggest research impact. Search SCI when you want to find quality over completeness. Use the Find-It button to determine Wright State University access options to the literature.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.]
QuickSearch
QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
[Full-text access is purchased for you through the Wright State University Libraries .]

More database resources for Mathematics and Statistics:

Click on a database name to search it.

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to all reviews published in Mathematical Reviews since 1940 and citations for current mathematical literature. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
arXiv.org e-Print Archive This link opens in a new window
Search an archive of author-submitted, full-text preprint journal articles in physics. arXiv.org offers limited coverage of related fields: mathematics, computer science, nonlinear studies, and quantitative biology.
Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary resource indexes journal literature of the sciences. Represented disciplines include astronomy, biochemistry, biology, chemistry, computer science, engineering, genetics, geology, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, pediatrics, pharmacology, physics, psychiatry, veterinary science, and zoology. Search by topic, keyword, or author. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Links to full-text occur when available. Also known as SCI.
QuickSearch This link opens in a new window
QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.