Leadership Studies Subject Guide
Best Databases to Use
This is not a comprehensive list. These are starting points for your research - don't rule out other non-social sciences databases! Leadership Studies is multidisciplinary and so your search needs to encompass a variety of subject areas.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK EJC) This link opens in a new window
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- QuickSearch This link opens in a new window
QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
- Database Search Strategies HandoutIn this handout are tips and techniques to search for resources in a database.
Selected Journals for Organizational Leadership
How to find electronic journals and search within them:
- How to Locate Electronic JournalsA handout that shows you how to find and search in electronic journals.
Journals from other Disciplines
For more subject-specific journals, search "leadership" in the eJournals tab on Library Home Page or, for both physical and electronic journals, search "leadership" in the Library Catalog and change the second drop-down box to "Journals".
How can I access electronic journal articles?
You must be a current Wright State University student or employee to use the resources remotely. Access resources through the University Libraries' website and use your campus username (e.g. w012abc) and password to log in to your library account.
Once you are on the library's website, begin searching in QuickSearch or another database. If you find an article, book, or another resource but cannot find the full-text, Ask a Librarian for help finding access to the resource.
Notable Electronic Resources
- Sage Reference This link opens in a new window
Search and read entries from over one hundred social science and science specialized reference encyclopedias published by Sage.
Encyclopedia of Educational Theory and Philosophy by ISBN: 9781483346212Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Encyclopedia of Philosophy and the Social Sciences by ISBN: 9781412986892Publication Date: 2013-04-02
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods by Publication Date: 2003-12-15
- Encyclopedia of Research DesignAvailable through OhioLINK
Student Success Instruction Librarian
Ask Us
Google Scholar Library Link
Google Scholar works even better when you have it connected to your library. Set up your library link and get results that are accessible through the library.
- Click Library Link
- Type Wright State in the Library Access Links Search Bar
- Click Search
- Check the box next to Wright State University-Full Text
- Click Save and start searching!