Articles: Suggested Databases
The databases below are subject specific, focusing on Communication, Media, and the Social Sciences. Click on a database name to search within that specific database.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communications and Mass Media Complete offers full-text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals in the fields of communications, mass media and related fields. Some major journals begins from 1915 forward.
- Film & Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes television and film writing literature. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects and reviews. Useful to film scholars, college students, and fans.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts for articles from over 3,200 business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals. Good source for articles on advertising, public relations, and marketing.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary resource indexes journal literature of the social sciences. Represented disciplines include anthropology, business, communication, criminology, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, history, law, political science, psychology, religion, social psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies. Search by topic, keyword, or author. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Links to full-text occur when available. Also known as SSCI.
Tips for Database Searching
Visit the University Libraries Tips for Database Searching Research Guide for techniques and strategies for conducting a successful search:
Department of Communication at Wright State Unversity
- Department of Communication"The Department of Communication at Wright State University welcomes you to share our passion and dedication to the field of communication. Communication is central to all activities whether in political communication, public affairs campaigns, or social media. Join more than 300 students who are earning degrees in communication studies and media studies. You may also be interested in minors in communication studies, media studies, and health communication."
Ask Us
Questions? Ask a librarian!
