Leadership Studies Databases
This is not a comprehensive list. These are starting points for your research - don't rule out other non-social sciences databases! Leadership Studies is multidisciplinary and so your search needs to encompass a variety of subject areas.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Get full-text access to magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and the humanities. Full-text may be available via Find-It. Useful place to begin broad searches for general topics.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Search full-text journal literature in all areas of business, economics, finance, management, management information systems, and marketing. Includes company SWOT analyses, industry and country reports.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Indexes psychology literature and related disciplines including psychiatry, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, cognitive science, and linguistics. Includes journals and book chapters. Use Historic PsycINFO to identify literature published as early as the 1920s. Links occur to full-text when available.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communications and Mass Media Complete offers full-text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals in the fields of communications, mass media and related fields. Some major journals begins from 1915 forward.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Cover all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual, health education, and testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Some full-text is included. Other full-text may be available via Find-It.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK EJC) This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text journals from several major commercial and society publishers including Elsevier, Springer, and the ACS. Also known as the OhioLINK EJC.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary resource indexes journal literature of the social sciences. Represented disciplines include anthropology, business, communication, criminology, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, history, law, political science, psychology, religion, social psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies. Search by topic, keyword, or author. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Links to full-text occur when available. Also known as SSCI.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
This option will search a combination of the Clarivate science, social science, and arts and humanities citation databases, and conference citations in science and social science. This option is useful when searching for highly cited interdisciplinary literature.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Indexes research literature across a wide range of disciplines and formats. Use the library connection to gScholar to get more attached full-text articles.
- QuickSearch This link opens in a new window
QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
- Database Search Strategies HandoutIn this handout are tips and techniques to search for resources in a database.
Selected Journals for Organizational Leadership
How to find electronic journals and search within them:
- How to Locate Electronic JournalsA handout that shows you how to find and search in electronic journals.
Journals from other Disciplines
For more subject-specific journals, search "leadership" in the eJournals tab on Library Home Page or, for both physical and electronic journals, search "leadership" in the Library Catalog and change the second drop-down box to "Journals".
