It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PLS 4670/6670 - Introduction to Government and Politics in China: Home
Research Toolkit workshops are designed to address the most common challenges students face in doing college-level research, including navigating databases, locating relevant sources, and making sense of information once it is found.
This encyclopedia explores the similarities and differences of over two hundred different cultures, explains how geographic borders define and separate nations, and describes cultural variations in foods, rituals, pastimes, and philosophies.
Search the full-text for regional U.S. newspapers and national and international newspapers, newswires, and TV and radio news transcripts. Several national and many regional news sources are included full-text. Abstracts of articles from The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal - Eastern Edition are also available.
Limited Use: 5 users at a time.
Contains full-text business information including trade publications and newswires (Dow Jones, Reuters, AP), company reports, and market data. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal.
IPSA indexes and abstracts scholarly journals in political science. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
If you are not familiar with searching databases, check the Stop Searching and Start Finding Research Toolkit workshop or the Self Help videos on QuickSearch. Links to both are in the "Need Help?" box in the left column.