Articles: best databases to use
Click on a database name to search it.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive research database for scholarly articles in Psychology
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window Get full-text articles from over 500 journals. Topics include psychiatry, psychology, emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Search PsycINFO for a more complete representation of psychology literature.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window Includes Psychology and the Social Sciences
- Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window This multidisciplinary resource indexes journal literature of the sciences. Represented disciplines include astronomy, biochemistry, biology, chemistry, computer science, engineering, genetics, geology, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, pediatrics, pharmacology, physics, psychiatry, veterinary science, and zoology. Search by topic, keyword, or author. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Links to full-text occur when available. Also known as SCI.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed provides free access to the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier database – MEDLINE. Content is citations and abstracts from national and international journals covering all aspects of biomedicine including allied health and other fields as they relate to medicine or healthcare.
Ask Us
Questions? Ask your librarian!
Brian Olesko
Contact:
Dunbar Library 120
(937) 775-3022
Subjects: African and African American Studies, Anthropology, Applied Behavioral Sciences, Arabic, Chinese, Communication, Criminal Justice, French, Geography, German, Government Resources, International Studies, Mathematics, Model UN, Modern Languages, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Regional Studies, Sociology, Spanish, Statistical Data, Tests and Measurements, Urban Affairs, Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
More research guides
Or use these related research guides: