Article Databases: language, literature, and education emphasis
Click on a database name to search it.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR contains the complete digitized backfile of core scholarly journals from a broad range of academic disciplines.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowComprehensive index of critical, scholarly material in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, humanities, and folklore. Worldwide coverage includes articles chosen from over 3,500 journals, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, and proceedings. Also known as the Modern Language Association International Bibliography. Links to full-text when available.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch an index of journals, books and other important reference sources published worldwide in the humanities. Contains unique full-text content not available in other indexes. Additional full-text may be available via Find-It.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowCover all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual, health education, and testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Some full-text is included. Other full-text may be available via Find-It.
- QuickSearch This link opens in a new windowQuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
Article Databases: foreign language emphasis
- ClasePeriodica This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as publications that focus on Pan-American issues.
- MedicLatina This link opens in a new windowContains the complete table of contents and full text of peer-reviewed medical research journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.
- Vente et Gestion This link opens in a new windowAccess a searchable archive of the full-text of French language business journals of interest to academics and research professionals.
Streaming Videos
- Films on DemandIncludes a wide variety of curriculum-focused streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, BBC, National Geographic, and more. Modules include Master Academic, Nursing Core, World Cinema, and Allied Health.
The library carries a large selection of feature films in foreign languages. To find DVDs and VHS tapes in the Media Collection, use the WSU Library Catalog.
More research guides
Or use these related research guides:
Ask Us
Questions? Ask your librarian!
Brian Olesko
Contact:
Dunbar Library 120
(937) 775-3022
Subjects: African and African American Studies, Anthropology, Applied Behavioral Sciences, Arabic, Chinese, Communication, Criminal Justice, French, Geography, German, International Studies, Modern Languages, Political Science, Psychology, Regional Studies, Sociology, Spanish, Tests and Measurements, Urban Affairs, Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Need Help?
- How-To VideosLearn how to navigate and use library resources, including searching, citing, saving, and requesting materials.
- Research ToolkitResearch Toolkit workshops are designed to address the most common challenges students face in doing college-level research, including navigating databases, locating relevant sources, and making sense of information once it is found.
- Ask UsAsk questions via chat, email, or schedule an appointment with your subject librarian.
- Subject LibrariansLearn which librarian specializes in your area of research.