Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

How-To

Here you can find short introductions on how to navigate different library resources.

Search Basic Library Tools

WSU Catalog Search (3:01)

OhioLINK Catalog Search (2:30)

Introduction to QuickSearch (1:10)

Brief Look at QuickSearch Results (0:48)

Effective Search Strategies: Database Limiters (1:17)

Effective Search Strategies: Use Subject Terms (0:44)

Find Full Text (1:10)

If you're unsure of which video you need, browse the titles and short summaries below. 

WSU Catalog Search: Video Tutorial

WSU Catalog Search

 

Follow our step-by-step video with instructions on how to search for and request a book from our catalog.

View Video

Total watch time: 3:01

OhioLINK Catalog Search: Video Tutotorial

OhioLINK Catalog Search

 

When the title you need is not available in the WSU Catalog, how do you find and request the title from OhioLINK? Use our step-by-step guide!

View Video

Total watch time: 2:30

Introduction to QuickSearch: Video Tutorial

Introduction to QuickSearch

 

Learn what kinds of sources you'll find with QuickSearch.

View Video

Total watch time: 1:10

Brief Look at QuickSearch Results: Video Tutorial

Brief Look at QuickSearch Results

 

Learn what to look for in your QuickSearch results list.

View Video

Total watch time: 0:48

Effective Search Strategies - Database Limiters: Video Tutorial

Effective Search Strategies: Database Limiters

 

Learn how to use the limiters in QuickSearch to narrow your results list.

View Video

Total watch time: 1:17

Effective Search Strategies - Subject Terms: Video Tutorial

Effective Search Strategies: Use Subject Terms

 

Learn how to find and use the subject terms in QuickSearch for efficient searching.

View Video

Total watch time: 0:44

Find Full Text

Find Full Text: Video Tutorial

Find Full Text

 

Learn how to find the full text of an article if WSU Libraries subscribes to it.

View Video

Total watch time: 1:10