Find Articles in Psychology
The primary research database for psychology and related areas.
- A Quick Reference Guide for searching PsycINFO on the EBSCOHost platform.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers psychology and related areas and includes both scholarly and popular sources.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Covers psychology and all of the social sciences. Good for interdisciplinary topics.
A good database for topics in psychiatry, clinical psychology, neuropsychology, and the biological bases of behavior.
Help with APA Style
of the American Psychological Association
In reference and on reserve. Call Number BF 76.7 P83 2010.
APA Style Guide to Electronic References
In reference and on reserve at the Fordham Library, Call Number WZ345 P9761 2007. Also at the Information Desk, in reference, and on reserve at the Dunbar Library, BF 76.7 P831 2007.
APA Style Homepage
Includes APA style tips, FAQ, help with citing electronic references, and numerous examples.
APA Mini-Manual, from the WSU Writing Center
Designed to help you format your paper in APA style.
Tests & Measures
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY)
An index and review source for published tests and measurements.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
An index to published and unpublished tests and measurements.
Tests and Measures: Library and Internet Resources
Lists major print and online resources for finding information about tests and measures and how to obtain copies of the actual instruments.
Learn More about Psychology
Search for topics in psychology
Ask a Librarian
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders: DSM-IV-TR (4th
ed., Text Revision)
Available electronically through PsychiatryOnline
Print editions in the library reference and reserve collections, Call Number RC455.2 C4 D536 2000.