It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A research guide of recommended information for Physics
Science Citation Index ExpandedThis multidisciplinary resource indexes journal literature of the sciences. Represented disciplines include astronomy, biochemistry, biology, chemistry, computer science, engineering, genetics, geology, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, pediatrics, pharmacology, physics, psychiatry, veterinary science, and zoology. Search by topic, keyword, or author. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Links to full-text occur when available. Also known as SCI.
arXiv.org e-Print ArchiveExtensive, searchable database of preprints of physics, mathematics, computer science (and more) articles since 1991
IEEE XploreIEL provides full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, and magazines dated after 2010 and select conference papers. Earlier articles and standards are indexed but not available full-text.
CompendexUsed by physicists to access information published since 1980 in subject areas they share with engineering, such as solid state physics, superconductivity, materials science, and optics
SPIE Digital LibraryLimited Use: Dayton campus only.
Contains the full-text of technical papers from SPIE journals and conference proceedings from 1962 to present. SPIE is the international society for optics and photonics. WSU does not subscribe to the eBook content.
Google ScholarIndexes research literature across a wide range of disciplines and formats. Use the library connection to gScholar to get more attached full-text articles.
SciFinder (SciFinder-n)Limited Use: WSU Faculty and Students only.
SciFinder-n provides indexed access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. It also includes the literature of related fields such as biochemistry, geochemistry, environmental science, and toxicology. Search by retrosynthesis planning, structure, chemical substance, chemical reaction, CAS registry number, and functional groups. Links to full-text occur when available.