Use QuickSearch to locate an article by title or by topic
QuickSearch lets you search more than 200 databases of Librarian-recommended information sources at one time and links you to the articles that your library has purchased for you.
- QuickSearch This link opens in a new window
QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
Use Google Scholar to locate an article by title or by topic
Google Scholar lets you search the major publishers of scholarly and scientific journals and then links you to the articles that your library has purchased for you.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Indexes research literature across a wide range of disciplines and formats. Use the library connection to gScholar to get more attached full-text articles.
Collect a Researcher's Body of Work
Start with Science Citation Index. After that, you will want to consult the major subject-specific databases for your researcher from the appropriate discipline-specific guide (See box, above left). Finally, you could use Google Scholar (Advanced Search) for a very broad search.
- Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary resource indexes journal literature of the sciences. Represented disciplines include astronomy, biochemistry, biology, chemistry, computer science, engineering, genetics, geology, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, pediatrics, pharmacology, physics, psychiatry, veterinary science, and zoology. Search by topic, keyword, or author. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Links to full-text occur when available. Also known as SCI.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Indexes research literature across a wide range of disciplines and formats. Use the library connection to gScholar to get more attached full-text articles.
Discipline-specific guides
Or use these related research guides:
Ask Us
Subject Guide
