Chemistry: Structure Searching

Focuses on chemical literature. Search by topic or by chemical structure for materials information, methods, or limited properties. Wright State University Libraries Libraries purchased access for you from the American Chemical Society.

Single- and multi-step new synthetic methods taken from journals and patents from issuing authorities. Overall reaction flow and a detailed and accurate graphical representation of each reaction step is provided for each method (1985-present). Also includes structure data records from the Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle (INPI) dating back to the 1840. Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.

Contains the structures and critical supporting data for novel organic compounds reported in leading international journals (1993- present). Provides new information on biologically active compounds and natural products. Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.

Created from more than 100 sources. The core sources of substance records correspond to those substances that are cited in one or more of the National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. Other sources include the Canadian Domestic Substances List (DSL), European EINECS, EPA TSCA Inventory, the SUPERLIST set of regulatory resources, and other internet databases such as EPA Substance Registry System, the FDA Drugs@FDA system, IARC, NIAID, and NIST Chemistry WebBook.

Data collected and offered by the National Institute of Standards and Technology.

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 100 million structures, properties, and associated information. Integrates and links compounds from hundreds of high-quality sources. From the Royal Society of Chemistry.

[Wright State University W# required.] The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication provides guidance on all aspects of scholarly discourse in chemistry. The guide includes instructions for reference citation styles and document formatting.